kstange at pidgin.im
Sun Oct 31 05:34:11 EDT 2010
On 10/30/2010 06:58 PM, Ka-Hing Cheung wrote:
> On Sun, 2010-10-31 at 03:16 +0500, Ivan Komarov wrote:
>> Currently, when multiple buddies with the same name appear in the
>> buddy list, we prompt the user if he wants to merge them into one
>> contact. I'd like to implement a setting (something like
>> “Automatically merge buddies with the same name”), which, when
>> activated, would merge existing buddies with the same name and do the
>> same for future buddies without prompting the user.
> maybe just add a checkbox to the prompt?
How would a user undo this decision? I don't like the idea of options
you can only toggle one way and then lose your interface to change your
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Size: 262 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
More information about the Devel