deryni at pidgin.im
Tue Apr 12 08:29:56 EDT 2011
On Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 11:16:32AM +0100, Burnett, Alasdair wrote:
> After deleting an all user Active Directory distribution list
> (DL_Everyone) users can no longer see other users within the domain
> until they send an authorisation request to each user and have it
> accepted. Presumably the DL was listed somewhere in the settings so
> that all members were automatically trusted, but I can't see where. I'd
> like to trust everyone in a new group - how do I do this.
This is going to be related to the XMPP software you are using to provide
your internal IM service. (At a guess either OpenFire or Tigase.) It was
likely using that list as your default Shared Roster Group (or similar
option). You will need to reconfigure your server with a new AD group
This isn't a client thing.
More information about the Support